CJP is currently open Monday-Friday, 8:00a to 5:00p. Please note we will be closing at 1:00 pm on Thursday, December 24th.                                                                          


Board of Directors

CJP’s Board of Directors oversees the school’s operations and sets all policies. The Board is made up of Board-appointed representatives, as well as appointed representatives from our partners: Temple Beth El, Temple Israel, and the Levine JCC.

Board of Directors President's Desk

By Melanie Resncik

When I look back on the years my children spent at the Charlotte Jewish Preschool, I am so thankful for their love of learning, kindness towards all, foundation of Judaism, and the community in which this all developed.  The Charlotte Jewish Preschool is a very special place, and although my children’s time here is over, I am very glad mine is not.

I am proud of the work the Board of Directors is doing to fulfill our strategic initiatives for the continued success of our community school.  Our group of lay leaders have a wonderful passion for our school as well as a depth of knowledge that will help us reach and maintain our goals to support, retain and invest in effective staff and board members, promote a culture of community, engage in intentional, mission-driven growth planning, and increase financial strength and stability so CJP is here for families for years to come.  My hope is that each family who attends CJP is filled with the same joy from watching their children develop a love or learning, a love of being Jewish, but mostly a love of themselves and others.  


Executive Committee 2020-2021

Melanie Resnick- President

Jonathan Friedman- First Vice President

Tara Spil- Vice President, Development

Jeff Richek- Vice President, Finance

Karen Turk- Vice President, Governance

Brian Ablitz- Vice President, Administration

Liz Naman- Immediate Past President

Brooke Amo- Executive Director


Board Members 2020-2021

Lauren Althofer

Eliot Brown

Eliza Carney

Erica Ellenbogen

Jessica Garfield

Rachel Helton

Adina Loewensteiner

Gretchen Scavo

Norm Shapiro

Annual Fund